NON-REGISTERED CITIZENS OF BERGEN COUNTY

In order to vote in the Primary Election, you must be registered.

IMPORTANT PUBLIC NOTICE

TO ALL VOTERS AND

THE PRIMARY ELECTION WILL BE HELD ON:

TUESDAY, JUNE 10, 2025 POLLS OPEN AT: 6:00AM TO 8:00PM

OFFICES TO BE ELECTED:

GOVERNOR

GENERAL ASSEMBLY

COMMISSIONERS **STATE COMMITTEE**

MAYOR(S) COUNCIL(S)

REGISTRATION

The following offices will be open from 4:30 PM to 9:00 PM evening registration hours only on the deadline date Tuesday, May 13, 2025 (National Voter Registration Act)

LYNDHURST

MAHWAH

MAYWOOD

MIDLAND PARK

All Municipal Clerk's offices Superintendent of Elections Office

One Bergen County Plaza - Room 380 Hackensack, NJ 07601 IN ORDER TO REGISTER TO VOTE YOU MUST BE:

1. A UNITED STATES CITIZEN 2. A RESIDENT OF BERGEN COUNTY FOR AT LEAST 30 DAYS.

3. 18 YEARS OLD ON OR BEFORE THE NEXT ELECTION 4. A person who is not: serving a sentence or is not on parole or probation as the result of a

conviction of any indictable offense under the laws of this or another state or of the United

5. Veterans who voted while in Military service but were not registered before Military

service, must register on their return to civilian status. You may request mail registration forms from your Municipal Clerk's office.

Voting Accessibility for the Elderly and Handicapped Act of 1984 (Public Law 98-435), telecommunications device for the deaf (TDD) is maintained at the Election Division, Dept. of

To obtain General Voter Information, dial - 1-800-292-0039. All polling places in Bergen County

will be equipped with audio voting for the blind. Voters who have difficulty voting due to blindness, disability, or an inability to read or write may bring a person to assist them at the polls or may ask for assistance from the poll workers. Sample ballots are mailed to every registered voter the week prior to the election listing the offices, candidates and public questions to be voted upon along with your election voting districts number and polling location.

LOCAL MUNICIPAL CANDIDATES	
TOWN	OFFICE
ALLENDALE	COUNCIL (2) 3 YEAR TERM
ALPINE	COUNCIL (2) 3 YEAR TERM
BERGENFIELD	COUNCIL (2) 3 YEAR TERM
BOGOTA	COUNCIL (2) 3 YEAR TERM
CARLSTADT	COUNCIL (2) 3 YEAR TERM
CLIFFSIDE PARK	COUNCIL (2) 3 YEAR TERM
CLOSTER	COUNCIL (2) 3 YEAR TERM
CRESSKILL	MAYOR (1) 2 YEAR UNEXP.
	COUNCIL (2) 3 YEAR TERM
DEMAREST	COUNCIL (2) 3 YEAR TERM
DUMONT	COUNCIL (2) 3 YEAR TERM
EAST RUTHERFORD	COUNCIL (2) 3 YEAR TERM
EDGEWATER	COUNCIL (2) 3 YEAR TERM
ELMWOOD PARK	COUNCIL (2) 3 YEAR TERM
EMERSON	COUNCIL (2) 3 YEAR TERM
ENGLEWOOD	NO LOCAL
ENGLEWOOD CLIFFS	COUNCIL (2) 3 YEAR TERM
FAIR LAWN	COUNCIL (2) 4 YEAR TERM
FAIRVIEW	COUNCIL (2) 3 YEAR TERM
FORT LEE	COUNCIL (2) 3 YEAR TERM
FRANKLIN LAKES	COUNCIL (2) 3 YEAR TERM
GARFIELD	NO LOCAL
GLEN ROCK	COUNCIL (2) 3 YEAR UNEXP.
HACKENSACK	NO LOCAL
HARRINGTON PARK	COUNCIL (2) 3 YEAR TERM
HASBROUCK HEIGHTS	COUNCIL (2) 3 YEAR TERM
	COUNCIL (1) 1 YEAR TERM
HAWORTH	COUNCIL (2) 3 YEAR TERM
	COUNCIL (1) 3 YEAR UNEXP.
HILLSDALE	COUNCIL (2) 3 YEAR TERM
HO HO KUS	COUNCIL (2) 3 YEAR TERM
LEONIA	COUNCIL (2) 3 YEAR TERM
LITTLE FERRY	COUNCIL (2) 3 YEAR TERM
LODI	NO LOCAL

NO LOCAL

NO LOCAL

COUNCIL (2) 3 YEAR TERM

COUNCIL (2) 3 YEAR TERM

OAKLAND **COUNCIL (2) 3 YEAR TERM OLD TAPPAN COUNCIL (2) 3 YEAR TERM ORADELL COUNCIL (2) 3 YEAR TERM PALISADES PARK COUNCIL (2) 3 YEAR TERM PARAMUS COUNCIL (2) 3 YEAR TERM PARK RINGE COUNCIL (2) 3 YEAR TERM RAMSEY COUNCIL (2) 3 YEAR TERM RIDGEFIELD COUNCIL (2) 3 YEAR TERM** RIDGEFIELD PARK **NO LOCAL** NO LOCAL RIDGEWOOD **RIVER EDGE COUNCIL (2) 3 YEAR TERM RIVER VALE COUNCIL (3) 4 YEAR TERM ROCHELLE PARK** TWSP COMMITTEE (1) 3 YEAR TERM **ROCKLEIGH COUNCIL (2) 3 YEAR TERM RUTHERFORD COUNCIL (2) 3 YEAR TERM** SADDLE BROOK **COUNCIL (3) 4 YEAR TERM SADDLE RIVER COUNCIL (2) 3 YEAR TERM SOUTH HACKENSAC** TWSP COMMITTEE (1) 3 YEAR TERM **NO LOCAL TEANECK COUNCIL (2) 3 YEAR TERM TENAFLY TETERBORO NO LOCAL COUNCIL (2) 3 YEAR TERM UPPER SADDLE RIVER** WALDWICK **COUNCIL (2) 3 YEAR TERM** WALLINGTON **COUNCIL (2) 3 YEAR TERM** MAYOR (1) 4 YEAR TERM TWSP OF WASHINGTON **COUNCIL (2) 4 YEAR TERM WESTWOOD COUNCIL (2) 3 YEAR TERM WOODCLIFF LAKE COUNCIL (2) 3 YEAR TERM** WOODRIDGE **WOOD-RIDGE COUNCIL (2) 3 YEAR TERM WYCKOFF** TWSP COMMITTEE (1) 3 YEAR TERM TO QUALIFY TO VOTE: TRANSFER OF REGISTRATION A voter who is registered in one election district and who moves to another residence in Bergen

COUNCIL (3) 3 YEAR TERM

COUNCIL (2) 3 YEAR TERM

MONTVALE

MOONACHIE

NORTHVALE

NORWOOD

NEW MILFORD

NORTH ARLINGTON

County should transfer his/her registration

to take additional steps. This is accomplished by informing the Commissioner of Registration in writing. Such notice must be signed by each voter. Change of residence Cards can be obtained at the offices of the Commissioner of Registration or

When a voter changes his/her name due to marriage, divorce or judgment of the court - the voter

To assure that he/she will be able to vote in the proper election district without being required

Offices of the Municipal Clerks. NAME CHANGE

is NOT REQUIRED TO RE-REGISTER.

Military Service must register on their return to Civilian status. You must register before the Deadline Date -May 13, 2025. **CHANGE OF ADDRESS**

MILITARY SERVICE; Veterans who voted while, in Military Service but were not registered before

In the case of the notice published during the calendar week next preceding the week in which

the PRIMARY Election is held, that a voter who, prior to the election, shall have moved within the (i) filing, on or before the 21st day preceding the election, a notice of change of residence with the

commissioner of registration of the county or the municipal clerk of the municipality in which the voter resides on the day of the election, (ii) returning the confirmation notice sent to the voter by the commissioner of registration of the

county, if such a notice has been sent to the voter, or (iii) otherwise notifying the commissioner of registration of the voter's change of address within the county shall be permitted to correct the voter's registration and to vote in the Primary Election

THIS WILL BE YOUR ONLY LEGAL PUBLIC NOTICE OF REGISTRATION HOURS AND SEATS OPEN FOR THE PRIMARY ELECTION.

by provisional ballot at the polling place of the district in which the voter resides on the day of the

BERGEN COUNTY BOARD OF ELECTIONS COMMISSIONERS

RICHARD L. MILLER CHAIRMAN/COMMISSIONER

DENISE ROSS SECRETARY/COMMISSIONER JOHN L. SCHETTINO, ESQ. COMMISSIONER

ANGELA MALAGIERE

COMMISSIONER

MARGARET E. FRONTERA TOMAS J. PADILLA COMMISSIONER COMMISSIONER